March 13-21 2021, SIBUR ARENA


From March 13 till March 21 St. Petersburg will be home for a tournament supervised by the Women’s Tennis Association (WTA) (the category is Premier 500) St. Petersburg Ladies Trophy. The list of participants includes tennis players from the Top-20 of the world tennis ranking list. This is the first time that St. Petersburg hosts a tournament of such status.

In 1991 (25 years ago) St. Petersburg hosted women’s tournament WTA St. Petersburg Ladies Open. The winner of the WTA tournament of 1991 was Larisa Savchenko-Neiland.

The tournament of 2021 will continue the tennis traditions of Russia. It was back in the end of 19th century when St. Petersburg became home to the first tennis clubs in Russia and the international championships. As early as in the beginning of the 20th century there were already 10 tennis clubs in St. Petersburg where women constituted a significant part of the membership.

ST. PETERSBURG LADIES TROPHY is to become an important event for the Russian tennis players and an incredible show for the tennis fans, as well as a new stage in development and promotion of the international women’s tennis in Russia and all over the world.

WTA St. Petersburg Ladies Trophy 2018 was announced as best Premier 700 event voted by the players.

WTA St. Petersburg Ladies Trophy 2019 was announced as best Premier event voted by the players.

all videos